Global LGBTQ Resources

Global:

ARC-International http://www.arc-international.net

Funders for Lesbian and Gay Issues http://www.lgbtfunders.org/

Global Rights http://www.globalrights.org

Human Rights Watch, LGBT Program http://www.hrw.org/en/category/topic/lgbt-rights

International Commission of Jurists http://www.icj.org/

International Gay and Lesbian Youth Organization http://www.iglyo.com/

International Lesbian and Gay Association http://www.ilga.org/

Pridenet http://www.pridenet.com

Rainbow Welcome Initiative, Heartland Alliance International http://www.rainbowwelcome.org/refugees-asylees

The World Congress of Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Jews http://www.keshetldorvdor.com/

Youth Incentives http://www.youthincentives.org

Africa: Regional

Arc en ciel d’Afrique http://www.arcencieldafrique.org

Behind the Mask http://www.mask.org.za

Africa: Country Specific

BOTSWANA

Bonela: Botswana Network on Ethics, Law and HIV/AIDS http://www.bonela.org

Ditshwanelo: The Botswana Centre for Human Rights http://www.ditshwanelo.org.bw

KENYA

Sappho Mambo http://groups.yahoo.com/group/sappho_mambo

NIGERIA

Increse http://www.increse-increse.org

The Independent Project for Equal Rights – Nigeria http://www.ysm-rightsorg.page.tl/

SOUTH AFRICA

Durban Lesbian & Gay Community Health Centre http://www.gaycentre.org.za

Gender Dynamix http://www.genderdynamix.co.za/

The Inner Circle http://www.theinnercircle.org.za

The Lesbian and Gay Equality Project http://www.equality.org.za

Out http://www.out.org.za

Positive Women’s Network http://www.idex.org/pwn.html

Triangle Project http://www.triangle.org.za

UGANDA

Gala Uganda http://www.freewebs.com/galauganda/privacy.htm

Sexual Minorities Uganda http://www.smug.4t.com/

ZAMBIA

African Veil http://www.africanveil.org/

ZIMBABWE

Gays and Lesbians of Zimbabwe http://www.icon.co.za/stobbs/galz.htm

Middle East: Regional

Al Fatiha http://www.al-fatiha.org/

Bint el Nas http://www.bintelnas.org/

Safra Project http://www.safraproject.org/

Middle East: Country Specific

IRAN

Iranian Queer Organization http://www.irqo.org/

Iranian Queer Railroad http://www.irqr.net/

ISRAEL

Jerusalem Open House http://www.joh.org.il/

LEBANON

Helem http://www.helem.net/

Meem http://www.meemgroup.org/

PALESTINE

Aswat: Palestinian Gay Women http://www.aswatgroup.org/english/

Asia: Regional

The International Lesbian and Gay Association – Asia http://asia.ilga.org

Isis International-Manila http://www.isiswomen.org/ [regional; based in the Philippines]

The South and Southeast Asia Resource Centre on Sexuality http://www.tarshi.net/

The Transgender Asia Research Centre http://www.transgenderasia.org

Utopia http://www.utopia-asia.com

Asia: Country Specific

AFGHANISTAN

Gay Afghanistan http://www.globalgayz.com/g-afghanistan.html

AUSTRALIA

Gay and Lesbian Immigration Task Force http://www.glitf.org.au

Rights Australia http://www.rightsaustralia.org.au/

HONG KONG

Queer Sisters http://www.qs.org.hk/

INDIA

CREA http://web.creaworld.org/

The Humsafar Trust http://www.humsafar.org/

Saathii: Solidarity and Action Against the HIV Infection in India http://www.saathii.org/

Sangama http://sangama.org/

Sangini Trust http://www.sanginii.org/

Sappho http://www.sappho.shoe.org/

Voices Against 377 http://www.voicesagainst377.org/

JAPAN

Gay Japan News http://gayjapannews.com/

KOREA

Korean Sexual-Minority Culture & Rights Center http://www.kscrc.org/en/intro.shtml

MALAYSIA

Sisters in Islam http://www.sistersinislam.org.my/

NEPAL

Blue Diamond http://www.bds.org.np/

NEW ZEALAND

Gay New Zealand http://www.gaynz.com/

PHILIPPINES

LAGABLAB http://lagablab.wordpress.com/

SINGAPORE

People Like Us http://www.plu.sg/society/

SRI LANKA

Equal Ground http://www.equal-ground.org/

Latin America: Regional

Campaña por una Convención Interamericana por los Derechos Sexuales y los Derechos Reproductivos http://www.convencion.org.uy

Centro Latinoamerico de sexualidad y derechos humanos http://www.clam.org.br

International Lesbian and Gay Association – Latin America and the Caribbeanhttp://latin_america_caribbean.ilga.org/lac

Plataforma Interamericana de Derechos Humanos, Democracia y Desarrollo http://www.pidhdd.org

Red De Latinoamerica y el Caribe de Personas Trans http://www.redlactrans.org.ar

Latin America: Country Specific

ARGENTINA

Asociación Internauta – Asociación de Usuarios de Internet de la República Argentinahttp://www.internauta.org.ar

Asociacion Travestis Transexuales Transgenero Argentinas http://www.attta.org

CHA – Comunidad Homosexual Argentina http://www.cha.org.ar

Comunidad Homosexual Argentina http://ww.cha.org.ar

DIMA – Derechos Iguales para la Mujer Argentina http://www.dima.s5.com, www.centrodima.com.ar

Diversa Films, 1era. muestra de Cine y Video Lésbico-Gay nacional e internacional de Argentinhttp://www.diversafilms.com.ar

Grupo de Estudios Lésbicos y Gays http://ar.geocities.com/estudios_lesbicos

Grupo NEXO Salud http://www.nexo.org

La Casa del Encuentro http://www.lacasadelencuentro.8m.com

MAO – Mujeres al Oeste – Prevención del Vih/Sida. http://www.mujeresaloeste.org.ar

Osos de Buenos Aires http://www.ososdebuenosaires.com

Padres, Familiares y Amigos de Gays y Lesbianas http://www.familiaresdegays.org

Sentidogay Radio y Web Republica Argentinahttp://www.SentidoG.com.ar

SIGLA: Sociedad de Integración Gay Lésbica Argentina http://www.sigla.org.ar/

BAHAMAS

BGLAD – Bahamian Gays and Lesbians Against Discrimination http://bahamianglad.tripod.com

BARBADOS

BGLAD – Barbados Gays and Lesbians Against Discrimination http://bglad2000.tripod.com/

BOLIVIA

BoliviaGay http://www.boliviagay.com

Mujeres Creando http://www.mujerescreando.com/

BRAZIL

ABIA – Associação BRASILEIRA Interdisciplinar de Aids http://www.abiaids.org.br

ABGLT – Associação Brasileira de Gays, Lésbicas e Travestis http://www.abglt.org.br

ABEH/UNB – Associação Brasileira de Estudos da Homocultura http://www.unb.br/fac/abeh/

Amor Ygual http://sites.uol.com.br/amorygual

Associação Brasileira de GLBT http://www.abglt.org.br/

Associação da Parada do Orgulho GLBT de São Paulo http://www.paradasp.org.br/

Atitude – Direito e Cidadania para Homosexuais – INESC – Instituto de Estudios Socioeconomicos http://www.inesc.org.br

CORSA – Citizenship, Pride, Respect http://www.grupocorsa.hpg.com.br

GAPA – Grupo de Apoio a Prevencao a AIDS http://www.gapabrsp.org.br

GAPA – Grupo de Apoio a Prevencao a AIDS http://www.ufpa.br/gapa

GLSSITE http://www.glssite.net

Grupo Arco-Iris de Conscientização Homossexual http://www.arco-iris.org.br

Grupo Casais Binaiconais – Parejas Binacionales http://www.ourlovematters.com

Grupo Desobedeça GLBT http://www.desobedeca.com.br

Grupo Dignidade http://www.grupodignidade.org.br/

Grupo Gay da Bahia http://www.ggb.org.br/

Grupo NUANCES http://www.nuances.com.br

Grupo Prisma DCE-livre USP http://br.groups.yahoo.com/group/debatesprisma/

Lelist http://br.groups.yahoo.com/group/lelist

Libertos Comunicação http://www.libertos.com.br

NIGS – Núcleo de Identidades de Gênero e Subjetividades http://www.nigs.ufsc.br

Parou Tudo http://paroutudo.com/estruturacao/

Pela Vidda – Pela Valorizacao, Integracao e Dignidade Dos, Doentes de Adishttp://www.pelavidda.org.br

REDESAUDE – Colectivo Feminista Sexualidade e Saude http://www.redesaude.org.br

Somos http://www.somos.org.br/

Um Outro Olhar http://www.umoutroolhar.com.br/

CHILE

Colectiva Ayukelén http://perso.wanadoo.es/ayuquelen/index.htm

Las Otras Familias – Madres Lesbianas http://www.lasotrasfamilias.cl

Movimiento de Integración y Liberación Homosexual http://www.movilh.org/

Opus Gay – el primer periódico gay de Chile http://www.opusgay.cl

Rompiendo el Silencio – Revista Lésbica on line http://www.rompiendoelsilencio.cl

Sindicato Independiente Amanda Jofre http://www.amandajofre.cl

COLOMBIA

Colombia Diversa http://www.colombiadiversa.org/

Publicación Indetectable – Revista http://www.indetectable.org

COSTA RICA

Asociación Triangulo Rosa http://www.aguabuena.org

CIPACDH – Centro de Investigacion y Promocion para America Central de Derechos Humanoshttp://www.cipacdh.org

Gay Costa Rica http://www.gaycostarica.com

GUATEMALA

GayGuatemala http://www.gayguatemala.com

GUYANA

SASOD – Students Against Sexual Orientation Discrimination http://www.sasod.org.gy/

JAMAICA

Jamaica Forum for Lesbians, All-Sexuals and Gays (J-FLAG) http://www.jflag.org/

MEXICO

Accion Voileta http://mx.groups.yahoo.com/group/accionvioleta/

AVE de Mexico (Amigos Voluntarios en Ayuda Educativa), AC http://www.avedemexico.org.mx

Colega .O. A.C. – Comité Lésbico Gay de Occidente / COASIDH Coalición de Organismos y Activistas de la Diversidad Sexual con Trabajo en SIDA y Derechos Humanoshttp://www.geocities.com/semanaculturalgay/index.html

Caleidoscopía A.C. – Espacio de Cultura, Terapia y Salud Sexual http://www.caleidoscopia.com

Demyssex – Democracia y sexualidad http://www.demysex.org.mx

Elige: Red de Jóvenes por los Derechos Sexuales y Reproductivos http://www.elige.net/

Familias Anonimas – Ayuda por problemas de alcohol, drogas o emocionaleshttp://www.familiasanonimas.org.mx

Grupo Diversidad Sexual http://www.geocities.com/diversx

Grupo GEISHAD – Grupo Educativo Interdisciplinario en Sexualidad Humana y Atención a la Discapaciad A.C. http://www.geishad.org.mx

Grupo Opción Bi http://espanol.groups.yahoo.com/group/opcionbi/

Identidad Saludable A. C. http://www.geocities.com/identidadsaludable

IMESEX – Instituto Mexicano de Sexología A.C./ Instituto de Enseñanza Superior e Investigación Sexológica Imesex http://www.imesex.edu.mx/

Juntos por Amor A.C. (CD4) http://www.grupocd4.org

LES-VOZ – de Colectiva HIMeN http://www.lesvoz.org.mx

NotieSe Salud – Sexualidad y Sida -Grupo e Pares, Parientes, Amigas y Amigos e GL – Proyecto e Jóvenes GL http://www.letraese.org.mx, http://www.notiese.org

Telemanitas, A.C. / Teta-Teta TV http://www.laneta.apc.org/telemanita

SerGay – Revista http://www.sergay.com.mx

NICARAGUA

Fundación Puntos de Encuentro http://www.puntos.org.ni/

PERÚ

Boletin Ciudadania Sexual – Proyecto de Sexualidades, Salud y Derechos Humanos en America Latinahttp://www.ciudadaniasexual.org

PUERTO RICO

Coordinadora Paz para la Mujer http://www.pazparalamujer.org

Mujerxmujer http://www.mujerxmujer.com

Org. Unidos por la Igualdad, Inc. y Saliendo del Closet, Inc. http://www.saliendodelcloset.org

Puerto Rico Para Tod@s http://groups.yahoo.com/group/PrparaTODOS

URUGUAY

Centro de Estudios de Genero y Diversidad Sexual http://www.generoydiversidad.org

Cotidiano Mujer http://www.cotidianomujer.org.uy

Europe

For a comprehensive list of LGBT organizations in Europe, see:

ILGA-Europe http://www.ilga-europe.org/europe/guide/country_by_country

For further information on trans issues, see:

Transgender Europe http://tgeu.net/

Add a Link to Georgiboi Resource List

  SPANX      

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>